Date: 17th June 2015 at 9:56am
Written by:

MK Dons` fixtures for their first ever Championship season have been released, kicking off with Rotherham away.

While it may not be the most exciting fixture it`s a season opener that the Dons will hope to have a good chance of winning.

The Dons will also have a home Boxing Day fixture for only the 3rd time, as well as face five sides (Bolton, Reading, Middleborough, Derby and Fulham) for the first time in their history.

It`s starting to feel real now for Dons fans.

Full League fixtures:

8 Rotherham (a)
15 Preston North End (h)
18 Bolton Wanderers (h)
22 Reading (a)
29 Birmingham City (h)

12 Middlesbrough (a)
15 Burnley (a)
19 Leeds United (h)
26 Derby County (h)

3 Bristol City (a)
17 Blackburn Rovers (a)
20 Huddersfield (a)
24 Queens Park Rangers (a)
31 Hull City (h)

3 Charlton Athletic (h)
7 Brighton (a)
21 Fulham (h)
28 Wolves (a)

5 Brentford (h)
12 Ipswich Town (a)
15 Sheffield Wednesday (a)
19 Nottingham Forest (h)
26 Cardiff City (h)
28 Birmingham City (h)

2 Leeds United (a)
12 Burnley (h)
16 Reading (h)
23 Bolton Wanderers (h)
30 Middlesbrough (h)

6 Cardiff City (a)
13 Derby County (a)
20 Bristol City (h)
23 Huddersfield Town (h)
27 Blackburn Rovers (a)

5 Queens Park Rangers (h)
8 Charlton Athletic (a)
12 Hull City (a)
19 Brighton (a)

2 Fulham (a)
5 Wolverhampton (h)
9 Rotherham United (h)
16 Preston North End (a)
19 Sheffield Wednesday (a)
23 Brentford (h)
30 Ipswich Town (a)

7 Nottingham Forest (h)

The Dons will also be at home to Leyton Orient in the Capitol One Cup in the week commencing 10th August.