Date: 22nd June 2016 at 1:08pm
Written by:

The 2016/17 Sky Bet League One fixtures were released this morning, with the Dons` first fixture being away at Shrewsbury Town.

The early months of the season also see games against local rivals Northampton and Peterborough, and while Dons fans may bemoan the absence of a trip to Newcastle or Aston Villa following their relegation from the Championship, eyes will turn to our first league meeting with AFC Wimbledon on the 10th of December.

The full fixtures are as follows:
Sat 6 Aug Shrewsbury Town (A)
w/c 8 Aug EFL Cup Round One
Sat 13 Aug Millwall (H)
Tue 16 Aug Bradford City (H)
Sat 20 Aug Rochdale (A)
Sat 27 Aug Peterborough United (H)

Sat 3 Sep Northampton Town (A)
Sat 10 Sep Bolton Wanderers (A)
Sat 17 Sep Oxford United (H)
Sat 24 Sep Fleetwood Town (A)
Tue 27 Sep Bury (H)

Sat 1 Oct Oldham Athletic (A)
Sat 8 Oct Port Vale (H)
Sat 15 Oct Scunthorpe United (A)
Tue 18 Oct Bristol Rovers (H)
Sat 22 Oct Southend United (H)
Sat 29 Oct Sheffield United (A)

Sat 5 Nov Emirates FA Cup Round One
Sat 12 Nov Walsall (H)
Sat 19 Nov Bristol Rovers (A)
Tue 22 Nov Chesterfield (H)
Sat 26 Nov Coventry City (A)

Sat 3 Dec Emirates FA Cup Round Two
Sat 10 Dec AFC Wimbledon (H)
Sat 17 Dec Gillingham (A)
Mon 26 Dec Charlton Athletic (H)
Sat 31 Dec Swindon Town (H)

Mon 2 Jan Chesterfield (A)
Sat 7 Jan Oldham Athletic (H)
Sat 14 Jan Port Vale (A)
Sat 21 Jan Northampton Town (H)
Sat 28 Jan Peterborough United (A)

Sat 4 Feb Bolton Wanderers (H)
Sat 11 Feb Oxford United (A)
Tue 14 Feb Bury (A)
Sat 18 Feb Fleetwood Town (H)
Sat 25 Feb Shrewsbury Town (H)
Tue 28 Feb Bradford City (A)

Sat 4 Mar Millwall (A)
Sat 11 Mar Rochdale (H)
Tue 14 Mar AFC Wimbledon (A)
Sat 18 Mar Coventry City (H)
Sat 25 Mar Charlton Athletic (A)

Sat 1 Apr Gillingham (H)
Sat 8 Apr Swindon Town (A)
Sat 15 Apr Scunthorpe United (H)
Mon 17 Apr Southend United (A)
Sat 22 Apr Sheffield United (H)
Sun 30 Apr Walsall (A)